Maggot Moon by Sally Gardner…. and first audio post!

Ok, bit nervous about this post – I was having real trouble putting the words down on the page for this review. They didn’t seem to want to come out of my head properly. So I gave up and voice recorded the review instead, and this is the result!

Bear with the slightly muffled bit, and please do let me know what you think – how did you find Maggot Moon? Does it sound like your cup of tea? Should I ever go near a microphone again? Let me know what you think!

The event I mention at the start of the post is the ‘Seeing the World Differently’ event Hot Key threw with Booktrust and Sally Gardner last week. If you have even a passing interest in Dyslexia, it’s worth keeping an eye on their blog for when the recording of it goes live.

Find Hot Key Book’s Dyslexia video here
Find the iBook screenshots here
Links found via Hot Key Book’s blog entry

What do you think?

