So shiny… so pretty…. I want! *grabby hands*

Just saw this come up in my blog feed. A new graphic novel from Macmillan called Nothing Can Possibly Go Wrong by Prudence Shen and Faith Erin Hicks.

Now I know I’m not supposed to judge a book by it’s cover, but….

NCPGW_Final_Cover

Photo found on the Macmillan blog post linked to below

Yeeeeeeah…… definately a cool looking jewel. It’s a brand new book just arrived at Macmillan HQ and due for publication in May and Lordy, I want a copy!

As well as looking pretty nifty outside, it sounds really cool inside the cover too. From what I can glean from the blurb it’s very much in the geeks vs. popular kids vein, with a side order of school politics thrown in for good measure. The first chapter is online now to take a sneaky peek at here (and I highly recommend you do take said peek) and for the full Macmillan post, shimmy along to here.

This book is zooming it’s way to the top of my ‘Lordy I want this’ list. And zooming really quite fast, I might add.

What do you think?

